Cover Image for Sasha's Archipelago — Sasha Magallona
Cover Image for Sasha's Archipelago — Sasha Magallona
48 Going

Sasha's Archipelago — Sasha Magallona

Hosted by Developh & Sasha Magallona
Zoom
Get Tickets
Suggested Donation
$3.00
Pay what you want
Welcome! To join the event, please get your ticket below.
About Event

No graphic practice reflects the nuances & extremes of tropical ecologies, fictions, heat, and eccentricity of the extremely online contemporary Filipino like 𝓢𝓪𝓼𝓱𝓪 𝓜𝓪𝓰𝓪𝓵𝓵𝓸𝓷𝓪's. A 24-year-old graphic designer who has worked for Boiler Room, Denim Tears, Universal Records, and the NBA, Sasha's work is eclectic, experimental, and filled with love, care, craft, and culture.

Sasha will provide a presentation on her work, sensibilities, and journey as a designer; followed by a conversation with Chia Amisola on form, aesthetics, and design.


About Sasha Magallona

Sasha Magallona is a visual creative specializing in brand strategy, art direction, and graphic design across various industries, including music, fashion, art, food, tech, and sports. Throughout her career, she has worked with names such as Boiler Room, Denim Tears, Universal Records, and the NBA. Her unique style is characterized by its eclectic nature, serving as a reflection of her identity as a 24-year-old Filipino raised by the internet and pop culture. Continuously pushing boundaries, Sasha is known for her innovative approach to creativity, constantly exploring new processes and platforms beyond traditional tools like Adobe in search of fresh avenues for self-expression.

https://www.instagram.com/sasha.magallona/

Event Details

April 20, 2024 (Saturday)
3PM Central European Time
7AM SF / 10AM New York
10PM Manila Time

Online on Zoom

48 Going