Cover Image for Re-membering, Relationality & Technology — Rachel Chak
Cover Image for Re-membering, Relationality & Technology — Rachel Chak
Hosted By
19 Going

Re-membering, Relationality & Technology — Rachel Chak

Hosted by Developh
Zoom
Get Tickets
Suggested Donation
$3.00
Pay what you want
Welcome! To join the event, please get your ticket below.
About Event

How might nature and indigenous values of care inform the ways we relate to digital tools and spaces that shape our everyday life? How can we build and tend to our ecosystems on the web to reflect our values and what’s most important to our well-being?

In this talk, Rachel will share provocations in cultivating a softer relationship with technology, as well as her research in (re)discovering Filipino Circularity and the possibilities of design’s roles in uplifting culture and heritage.


About Rachel Chak

Rachel Chak is a Filipino-Chinese designer, researcher, and DJ, currently living in London. With a background in Health Sciences, she seeks to use technology as a generative tool toward a shared future of mutual well-being. Rachel traverses tech startups and is also one-half of Studio Bisita — a web studio crafting websites to amplify the on-ground work of Filipino NGOs, such as For the Future, Lokal Lab, and Museo Pambata.

https://www.instagram.com/heychakra/

https://are.na/chakra

Studio Bisita: https://www.bisita.studio/

Event Details

June 1, 2024 (Saturday)
9AM New York Time
2PM British Summer Time
9PM Manila Time

​Online on Zoom

Hosted By
19 Going