🧠 Q&A: Finding Calm & Managing Your Mental Health w/ Dr. Sarb Johal

·Zoom

Registration

This event has ended. If you'd like, you can still register below.

Event Information

To help us kick off Mental Health Awareness week at LWS, we're joined by Dr. Sarb Johal, leading New Zealand psychologist and author of Finding Calm: Managing fear and anxiety in an uncertain world.

Join this Q&A to learn practical skills from Dr. Johal's book that can help anyone come to terms with feelings of anxiety and learn to thrive.

This Q&A will be take place immediately following our ET Writers' Hour session.

Note: An hour before we interview Sarb, we'll be writing in silence in that same Zoom Room 👆🏼, you're welcome to join us at 1pm BST/ 8am ET). The Q&A will kick off at 2pm BST / 9am ET).

About Dr. Sarb Johal

Dr. Sarb Johal is a writer, author, speaker and broadcaster with an insatiable curiosity about this human experience. He's the author of the bestselling Finding Calm: Managing Fear and Anxiety in an Uncertain World, The Little Book of Sleep, and Steady: Keeping Calm in a World Gone Viral’.

Dr Johal has over 30 year’s experience helping people and organisations find their way through challenging times with greater equanimity, resilience and connection. He advised the UK and New Zealand governments and the World Health Organisation through some of the major national and international crises of the last decades. He is a sought after keynote speaker and a regular contributor to Psychology Today, The Guardian, RNZ National and other national and international media outlets.

He publishes a podcast via his Substack newsletter Noise Reduction.

His latest project is the 30,000 Days project. We only have 30,000 days to live, and we need to spend them wisely.

About London Writers' Salon 

London Writers' Salon is a global community and membership for writers. We host Writers' Hour (a daily writing sprint), interviews and masterclasses.

Join Details

Once you register, you will be able to join the event.