You are invited to join

IPVM Community Call

Zoom
 

Registration

This is a multi-session event. Please select how you would like to join.
Tue, Dec 13
5:00 PM
Tue, Jan 10
5:00 PM
Tue, Jan 24
5:00 PM
Tue, Feb 21
5:00 PM
Tue, Mar 21
4:00 PM
Tue, Apr 25
4:00 PM
Tue, May 23
4:00 PM
Tue, Jun 20
4:00 PM
Tue, Jul 18
4:00 PM
Tue, Aug 22
4:00 PM
Tue, Sep 19
4:00 PM
Tue, Oct 24
4:00 PM
Tue, Nov 21
5:00 PM
Tue, Dec 19
5:00 PM

Event Information

This call is open to all, but is focused on implementers, following the IETF's rough "consensus and running code" ethos.

The IPVM is an effort to add content-addressed computation to IPFS. The requires specifying calling convention, distributed scheduling, session receipts, mobile computing, and auto-upgradable IPFS internals.

Links

Wasm modules, their arguments, intermediate states, their outputs, and managed effects can be described as IPLD graphs. IPVM is a strategy to support generalized deterministic computation in a serverless style on top of IPFS with optional side-channel matchmaking on Filecoin, and extend the same benefits of shared data blocks to computation.

Repos